University

OU: BDE (Best Decision Ever)

Hey everyone!

It has been a while since my last post, since my last entry I’ve posted a personal blog about my London experiences and new London life as well as, submitting two more assignments! Finding time for me lately has been a struggle as my job has been taking me all over the place and by the time I am home I am too exhausted to read anything or do any of the online activities.

If you find yourself in the same situation as me, try and spend an hour or so fully concentrating on your work a night (if you can). I’ve found when studying I am always messing around on Facebook, Twitter and every other social media platform and what I could do in an hour turns into half a day. Even if it means just shutting everything out for an hour or even 30 minutes, you will soon see the benefits.

Recently I have found my study pattern is quite consistent now, and I am sure everyone has found their days where they can get the most done without being distracted. Unfortunately for me at the moment mine is a Saturday, although we are all getting our work done do remember to take regular rest breaks and just distract yourself with something else while your ideas percolate in your mind.

However, with all the long nights and stressful situations we find ourselves in now, it will all be worth it in the end. The easy choice for us all would be to continue our normal day to day routines and not better ourselves through the OU (for those of you who are first years, like myself it may not seem it but come in a few years’ time when you’re graduating with all your new friends made you can look back at be proud)

I know I mentioned it in a previous post, but make sure you know what is expected of you from your modules over the break (you may even find you have a week off)

Good luck!

Sam

This was the thinking behind the title – https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=AbV-Q6tz4B8

Leave a Reply

