OU: Ho Ho Headaches!

It’s that time of year again! I did warn you it would come quickly!

How is everyone? Excited for a break?

So as we now are winding down to have a break from studies and work (not sure if everyone gets this?) I am planning to use my holiday period to make sure I am prepared for what’s in store in January and to switch off and recharge my batteries…

That being said… I unfortunately have one more final paper to submit and it’s a finance one (Yep, I haven’t finished yet 🙄), people who know me will know that Math isn’t exactly a strong point of mine so it is nice knowing after the multiple headaches I have sustained I can have a little rest. Then the final push to get ready to finish the academic year strong!

I really have to credit the OU on the lessons they provide for distance learners, from one of my lessons previously there was a video narrated by Dawn French and John Cleese. It’s the little things like this that make those tougher subjects that little bit easier and a lot more engaging (it’s a lot better than just reading a book hey!?) I wasn’t too sure what to expect when I first started the OU but everything I have come across so far has been fun and entertaining (minus some of the blocks of reading) but it really shows why more people are choosing the Open University.

Although we all may be scrambling around finishing papers and getting the last bits of our lessons completed, do remember that you need to have some sort of a break to ensure you can survive the year! After all there are no brownie points for finishing everything before 2017!

I hope you all have a lovely Christmas and New Year! Try to stay safe over the festive period and keep an eye out as I will be trying to blog a little bit more often over the next few weeks with some more personal stories/opinions thrown in.

Feliz Navidad,

Sam 🎅🎄

Leave a Reply

WordPress.com.

Up ↑

